logo-large

Orion Neighborhood Television is your community media outlet. If you live in the Orion Township area we can teach you how to create your own television program or crew on staff produced programs. We offer training on studio and field equipment, workshops for lighting, editing, and much more.

Our mission is to empower community members and groups to create, communicate and connect through television and video production!

Comcast Channel 10: Public

STREAM LIVE ON-DEMAND BUTTON

Offers Public Access volunteer submitted programming, general community events news, concerts, sports and more.

Comcast Channel 20: Government

STREAM LIVE ON-DEMAND BUTTON

Provides Government Access with live and playback coverage of meetings along with the message board posting of agendas and public notices.

Comcast Channel 22: Education

STREAM LIVE ON-DEMAND BUTTON

Offers Education Access with a calendar of events for each school in the LOCS district.

Upcoming Classes

Smartphone/Tablet Video Production Workshop: Wednesday, September 24th at 7PM

Prerequisite: Field or Studio Production

Learn video production techniques for your smartphone or tablet.  Learn basic shooting techniques, advanced applications, and transferring to your NLE.

HTML tutorial
 


Short Film Workshop: September 30th – October 2nd at 7-9PM

Prerequisite: Field or Studio Prodcution

Photoshop WorkshopLearn the basics of short filmmaking including scriptwriting, production, equipment, editing, and more. Equipment discussed includes Canon Vixias, Canon T3i DSLR Camera, Shotgun Microphones, Audio Field Recorders, and more. This workshop leads up to our Wildwood Film Challenge and Festival.

HTML tutorial



Contact Us

P: 248.393.1060
F: 248.693.9686
M: ontv@orionontv.org

Staff

Ian Locke – Executive Director
ilocke@orionontv.org
Tracy Marsh – Administrative Assistant
tmarsh@orionontv.org

Joseph Velez – Production Coordinator
jvelez@orionontv.org
Joseph Johnson – Production Coordinator
jjohnson@orionontv.org
Tessa Bratton – Production Assistant
tbratton@orionontv.org
Steven Murtaugh – Information Technology Support
smurtaugh@orionontv.org

Location

1349 Joslyn Rd.
Lake Orion, MI 48360

Orion Neighborhood Television is located on the East side of Joslyn Road about 1/4 mile south of Clarkston Road next to Orion Oaks Elementary School.

adminHome